In order to appreciate infographics and see why they are so useful in public relations I have turned my CV into a basic infographic with the help of vizualize.me. Infographics are an excellent way of displaying lots of statistics and information which can be boring or complicated to read through. Not only does an infographic put all the key details in one image but it looks great and is much more interesting than black text on a white background.

You can take a look at my CV infographic here. I appreciate that this is perhaps quite basic and really great infographics look stunning aswell as detailed. However, until a suitable free software becomes available online my skills in paint shop and Microsoft publisher wont create anything as attractive and appealing as the professionally manipulated infographics we are presented with.

